

## Address all correspondence to:

The Utilities Commissioner, GPO Box 915, Darwin NT 0801

**Location:** 9<sup>th</sup> Floor, 38 Cavenagh Street, Darwin **E-mail:** utilities.commission@nt.gov.au

 Telephone:
 (08) 8999 5480

 Facsimile:
 (08) 8999 6262

 Website:
 www.utilicom.nt.gov.au

## APPROVAL OF SYSTEM CONTROL CHARGES FROM 1 JULY 2004

In accordance with section 39(2) of the *Electricity Reform Act* 2000, the Commission hereby approves the following charge to be applied by the power system controller 1 July 2004:

## Darwin-Katherine

system control charge<sup>(a)</sup>

0.10 cents per kWh

 $^{(a)}$  To be recovered as a "postage stamp amount" applied to all energy use in the interconnected networks.

This approval will continue until superceded.

Alan Tregilgas Utilities Commissioner (for the Utilities Commission) 30 June 2004